Ferienhaus Andalusien Chalet Tropical Pool Finca Urlaub

Deutsch English

Costa del Sol / Costa Tropical / Costa de la Luz

Beautiful coast of Almunecar, Costa Tropical, south of Granada.


Useful information about the region and your staying in Andalucia, Spain.

Choose menu e.g. for arrival(with maps) or local markets in Andalucia Costa del Sol

or use web links for more information.


Andalusia (Spanish: Andalucía) is an autonomous community of Spain. It is the most populous and the second largest, in terms of land area, of the seventeen autonomous communities of the Kingdom of Spain. Its capital and largest city is Seville. The region is divided into eight provinces: Huelva, Seville, Cádiz, Córdoba, Málaga, Jaén, Granada and Almería.

Andalusia is located south of the autonomous communities of Extremadura and Castile-La Mancha; west of the autonomous community of Murcia and the Mediterranean Sea; east of Portugal and the Atlantic Ocean; and north of the Mediterranean Sea, the Strait of Gibraltar, which separates Spain from Morocco, and the Atlantic Ocean. The small British overseas territory of Gibraltar shares a three-quarter-mile land border with the Andalusian province of Cádiz at the eastern end of the Strait of Gibraltar.